Gov Yahaya Bello Reappoints APC guber Aspirants Who Resigned
Home » Gov Yahaya Bello Reappoints APC guber Aspirants Who Resigned From Service

Gov Yahaya Bello Reappoints APC guber Aspirants Who Resigned From Service

by Liezah
0 comment

Kogi State governor Yahaya Bello has approved the immediate reappointment of some key officials in the state who resigned to contest governorship primaries of the ruling All Progressives Congress (APC).

EFCC After Kogi Officials To Distract Gov Bello From Campaigning For Tinubu – State Govt

READ ALSO:Kogi gov Yahaya Bello signs five bills into law


The officials, according to a statement signed by the chief press secretary to the governor, Onogwu Muhammed, resigned to contest in the All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primaries in the state last month.


They include Jibrin Momoh, former state accountant-general; Jamiu Abdulkarim Asuku, a pharmacist, former chief of staff to the governor Yakubu Okala; former state auditor-general; Idris Asiwaju Asiru, former commissioner for finance, budget and economic planning; and Barr Momodu Ozigi Deedat, former commissioner for local government and chieftaincy affairs.


Onogwu quoted a notice signed by the secretary to the state government, Dr Folashade Ayoade, on Monday.

The statement reads, “Their reappointment is, however, subject to the screening and confirmation of the House of Assembly after which they can resume in their previous offices.


“Note that these individuals had previously submitted their resignation letters in March and their reappointment has been carefully considered and approved by the Governor.

“We trust that the reappointment of these officials will further enhance the efficiency and effectiveness of the state government in delivering its mandate to the people of Kogi State.”

You may also like

Leave a Comment

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More